Friends and Tacos

When we travel to New York or Connecticut, we always try to see as many family and friends as possible.

In early November, we attended a wedding in Rhode Island, and the night before we spent with college friends in Connecticut.  We ate northern bagels, pizza and melt-in-your-mouth donuts.

IMG_20160114_201934792For dinner, they made tacos.  James and I haven’t eaten homemade tacos in awhile because I no longer eat meat.  I tried making fish tacos once, but they were gross.  But our friends are amazing and they made corn and black bean tacos.  Why didn’t I think of that?

Honestly, I have no idea how they made them because they didn’t want us to help, so I spent quality time with their adorable son instead.  However, James and I took it upon ourselves to try to replicate what they made when we got home the next week.

I wanted to share with you our homemade taco seasoning recipe that we used for our ground turkey tacos and now use for our vegetarian tacos.  I wish I could remember where exactly I found it so I could credit someone.  We started making it on our own because we would eat tacos so infrequently that we couldn’t use up pre-made taco mix fast enough before it became hard.

Homemade Taco Seasoning

IMG_20160113_194312255

 

I don’t think I posted my December clothing purge, so here is both December and January:

IMG_20160106_191956007_HDR IMG_20151216_162644357_HDR

Leave a comment